These Birds Walk

Film trailers can be their own art form. They take a fine balance of hooking the viewer while not blowing all the surprises. A good trailer makes you need to see a film, makes you ask questions only the film can answer like the sweet resolution of a dissonant note.

Rarely have I been so moved by a film trailer than by this one, for the forthcoming film These Birds Walk.

 

Wow. There is little else to say. I am so intrigued and inspired and moved by these few moments. How gorgeous. How tragic. I need to see this film. The structure looks phenomenal and I am amazed at how documentarians got some of those shots.

Hopefully some screenings happen soon so I can weasel my way in to write some reviews.

Check out the website here ( I am not sure why but the URL is strange, so visit at your own risk): http://67.20.76.112/~zaynabtv/post-rapp/

 

Leave a Reply

